Blofield Parish Council

Minutes of the virtual Annual Parish Council Meeting (APCM) held on Tuesday 4th May 2021 at 7.00pm -7:30pm.

PRESENT

Stuart Smith, Sarah Dhesi, Paul Culley-Barber, Yvonne Burton, Pat Wilson, Stella Shackle, Joseph Scholes, Sarah Osbaldeston (Clerk), Melanie Eversfield (Assistant Clerk).

1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION TO THE MEETING

2. ELECTION OF CHAIR

2.1. Sarah Dhesi proposed (seconded by Stella Shackle) Stuart Smith be elected for the role of chair of the Parish Council. No further nominations were put forward. The council approved the proposal and Stuart Smith was duly elected to chair of the council for the forthcoming year. Stuart Smith signed the acceptance of office form and took the role of chair for the rest of the meeting.

3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

3.1. Stella Shackle proposed (seconded by Yvonne Burton) Sarah Dhesi be elected for the role of vice chair of the parish council. No further nominations were put forward. The council approved the proposal and Sarah Dhesi was duly elected to vice chair of the council for the forthcoming year. Sarah Dhesi signed the acceptance of office form and took the role of chair for the rest of the meeting.

4. TO ACCEPT APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

4.1. Mary Moxon and Rob Christie sent their apologies which were accepted by the council.

5. TO REMIND ALL COUNCILORS TO REVIEW THE CODE OF CONDUCT AND DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST FORMS

5.1. The councillors were reminded to review these documents and ensure they are up to date.

6. ELECTION OF TWO PLANNING LEADS

6.1. Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Sarah Dhesi) the council appoint Paul Culley-Barber and Mary Moxon. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

7. TO CONSIDER APPOINTING VILLAGE HALL REPRESENTATIVES IF REQUIRED

- 7.1. The council unanimously resolved to appoint two Margaret Harker Hall representatives Sarah Dhesi and Joseph Scholes.
- 7.2. The council unanimously resolved to appoint a Heathlands Community Centre representative Yvonne Burton.
- 7.3. The council unanimously resolved to appoint two Court House representatives Stella Shackle and Joseph Scholes.

8. TO APPOINT THE PARISH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE TRUSTEE FOR HEATHLANDS COMMUNITY CENTRE (MUST BE A PARISH COUNCILLOR/CLERK)

8.1. No nominations were received for this position, the council will leave this open for consideration at a later date.

9. TO APPOINT A COMMUNITY PROJECT WORKING GROUP

9.1. Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Sarah Dhesi) the council appoint Stuart Smith, Sarah Dhesi, Yvonne Burton and Stella Shackle to this working group. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

10. APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

10.1. TO NOTE BLOFIELD FUEL CHARITY TRUSTEES

The council noted that in August 2019 the council appoint David Pilch, Glenna Butler, Pat Wilson and Stephen Mitchell as the 4 fuel Charity trustees for the next 4 years. These positions will be appointed again in May 2023. The council noted that the clerk for the charity, currently Sarah Russen is appointed by the trustees of the charity. The council noted that the 5th trustee is an ex-officio trustee and is always the rector of parish; currently Kevin Bilson.

10.2. **TO NOTE THE TWO REVE FOUNDATION PARISH APPOINTED CHARITY TRUSTEES** The current Reve Foundation parish appointed trustees are Yvonne Burton and Pat Wilson and they will continue in this role until May 2022.

10.3. **TO NOTE THE TWO PARISH APPOINTED RELIEF-IN-NEED CHARITY TRUSTEES** The current Relief-In-Need appointed trustees are Yvonne Burton and Pat Wilson and they will continue in this role until May 2022.

10.4. APPOINTMENT OF TWO TREE WARDENS

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Sarah Shackle) the council appoint David Pilch and Richard Codling as tree wardens for the parish for 2021/22. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

10.5. APPOINTMENT OF TWO FOOTPATHS WARDENS

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Sarah Dhesi) the council appoint Yvonne Burton Patricia Delamore as footpath wardens for the parish for 2021/22. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

10.6. APPOINTMENT OF TWO ALLOTMENT REPRESENTATIVES ATTENDING THE BAA/COUNCIL WORKING PARTY

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Stella Shackle) the council appoint Sarah Dhesi and Joseph Scholes as allotment representatives for the council. The council unanimously resolve to approve this proposal.

10.7. APPOINTMENT OF TWO LOCAL AUTHORITY CLUSTER REPRESENTATIVES

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Sarah Dhesi) the council appoint Stella Shackle, Joseph Scholes and Stuart Smith (as chair) as the local authority cluster representatives. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

10.8. APPOINTMENT OF A BLOFIELD CHURCHYARD REPRESENTATIVES

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Sarah Dhesi) the council appoint Stella Shackle and Joseph Scholes as the churchyard representatives. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

10.9. APPOINTMENT OF MARTYS MARSH REPRESENTATIVES

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Stella Shackle) the council appoint Sarah Dhesi, Yvonne Burton and Joseph Scholes as the Marty's Marsh Representatives. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

11. FINANCE APPOINTMENTS

11.1. ELECTION OF A FINANCE CHAIR

Sarah Dhesi proposed (seconded by Stella Shackle) the council appoint Stuart Smith as the finance chair for 2021/22. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

11.2. TO APPOINT FINANCE WORKING PARTY AND DATA PROTECTION WORKING PARTY MEMBERS

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Sarah Dhesi) the council appoint Stuart Smith, Mary Moxon, Sarah Dhesi and Sarah Osbaldeston (RFO) to this role. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

11.3. TO APPOINT AN INTERNAL 'FINANCE CONTROL' FROM THE COUNCIL (TO CHECK FINANCES)

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Yvonne Burton) the council appoint Sarah Dhesi to this role. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

11.4. TO APPROVE CHEQUE SIGNATORIES AND THREE ONLINE AUTHORISERS

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Joseph Scholes) the council continue with Stella Shackle and Sarah Dhesi as cheque signatories (Sarah only in an emergency). In addition, Stuart Smith and Mary Moxon will continue as cheque signatories and online authorisers. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

12. CLOSE THE MEETING

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7:30pm.

Signed.....

Dated.....