Blofield Parish Council

Minutes of the virtual Annual Parish Council Meeting (APCM) held on Monday 23rd May 2022 at 7.00pm -7:30pm.

PRESENT

Stuart Smith, Sarah Dhesi, Paul Culley-Barber, Yvonne Burton, Joseph Scholes, Stella Shackle and Sarah Osbaldeston (Clerk) and Eleanor Bannister (Deputy Clerk).

1. Welcome and Introduction to the meeting by Chair, Stuart Smith.

2. ELECTION OF CHAIR

2.1. Sarah Dhesi proposed (seconded by Joseph Scholes) Stuart Smith be elected for the role of chair of the Parish Council. No further nominations were put forward. The council approved the proposal and Stuart Smith was duly elected to chair of the council for the forthcoming year. Stuart Smith signed the acceptance of office form and took the role of chair for the rest of the meeting.

3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

3.1. Stella Shackle proposed (seconded by Joseph Scholes) Sarah Dhesi be elected for the role of vice chair of the parish council. No further nominations were put forward. The council approved the proposal and Sarah Dhesi was duly elected to vice chair of the council for the forthcoming year. Sarah Dhesi signed the acceptance of office form.

4. TO CONSIDER APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

4.1. Mary Moxon listened to the meeting online but did not take any part in voting. Pat Wilson sent her apologies which were accepted by the council. Rebecca Blezard did not attend the meeting.

5. TO REMIND ALL COUNCILORS TO REVIEW THE CODE OF CONDUCT AND DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST FORMS

5.1. The councillors were reminded to review these documents and ensure they are up to date.

6. ELECTION OF TWO PLANNING LEADS

7. Stella Shackle proposed (seconded by Joseph Scholes) the council appoint Paul Culley-Barber and Mary Moxon. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

TO CONSIDER APPOINTING VILLAGE HALL REPRESENTATIVES IF REQUIRED

- 7.1. The council unanimously resolved to appoint two Margaret Harker Hall representatives Sarah Dhesi and Joseph Scholes.
- 7.2. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Stuart Smith as Heathlands Community Centre representative.
- 7.3. The council unanimously resolved to appoint two Courthouse representatives Stella Shackle and Joseph Scholes.

8. TO APPOINT THE PARISH COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE TRUSTEE FOR HEATHLANDS COMMUNITY CENTRE (MUST BE A PARISH COUNCILLOR/CLERK)

8.1. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Yvonne Burton the Parish Council trustee representative of Heathlands Community Centre.

9. TO APPOINT A COMMUNITY PROJECT WORKING GROUP

9.1. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Stuart Smith, Sarah Dhesi, Yvonne Burton and Stella Shackle to this working group.

10. APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

10.1. TO NOTE BLOFIELD FUEL CHARITY TRUSTEES

The council noted that in August 2019 the council appoint David Pilch, Glenna Butler, Pat Wilson and Stephen Mitchell as the 4 fuel Charity trustees for the next 4 years. These positions will be appointed again in May 2023. The Clerk of the Charity has contacted the council to advise that Glenna Butler wishes to stand down from her trustee role with immediate effect. The council unanimously resolved to put forward Stella Shackle as a trustee. Stella Shackle will be co-opted on until reappointment May 2023.

The council noted that the clerk for the charity, currently Sarah Russen is appointed by the trustees of the charity. The council noted that the 5th trustee is an ex-officio trustee and is always the rector of parish; currently Kevin Bilson.

10.2. TO NOTE THE TWO REVE FOUNDATION PARISH APPOINTED CHARITY TRUSTEES

The council unanimously resolved to appointed Yvonne Burton and Pat Wilson as trustees to continue in this role until May 2025.

10.3. **TO NOTE THE TWO PARISH APPOINTED RELIEF-IN-NEED CHARITY TRUSTEES** The council unanimously resolved to appointed Yvonne Burton and Pat Wilson as trustees to continue in this role until May 2025.

10.4. APPOINTMENT OF TWO TREE WARDENS

The council unanimously resolved to reappoint David Pilch and Richard Codling as tree wardens for the parish for 2022/23.

10.5. APPOINTMENT OF TWO FOOTPATHS WARDENS

The council unanimously resolved to reappoint Yvonne Burton Patricia Delamore as footpath wardens for the parish for 2022/23.

10.6. APPOINTMENT OF TWO ALLOTMENT REPRESENTATIVES ATTENDING THE BAA/COUNCIL WORKING PARTY

The council unanimously resolved to reappoint Sarah Dhesi and Joseph Scholes as allotment representatives for the council.

10.7. **APPOINTMENT OF TWO LOCAL AUTHORITY CLUSTER REPRESENTATIVES** The council unanimously resolved to reappoint Stella Shackle and Joseph Scholes as the local authority cluster representatives.

10.8. APPOINTMENT OF A BLOFIELD CHURCHYARD REPRESENTATIVES

The council unanimously resolved to reappoint Stella Shackle and Joseph Scholes as the churchyard representatives.

10.9. APPOINTMENT OF MARTYS MARSH REPRESENTATIVES

The council unanimously resolved to reappoint Sarah Dhesi, Yvonne Burton and Joseph Scholes as the Marty's Marsh Representatives.

11. FINANCE APPOINTMENTS:

11.1. ELECTION OF A FINANCE CHAIR

Sarah Dhesi proposed (seconded by Yvonne Burton) the council appoint Stuart Smith as the finance chair for 2022/23. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

11.2. TO APPOINT FINANCE WORKING PARTY AND DATA PROTECTION WORKING PARTY MEMBERS

The council unanimously resolved to appoint Stuart Smith, Mary Moxon, Sarah Dhesi and Sarah Osbaldeston (RFO) as members of the finance working party and data protection working party.

11.3. TO APPOINT AN INTERNAL 'FINANCE CONTROL' FROM THE COUNCIL (TO CHECK FINANCES)

Stuart Smith proposed (seconded by Joseph Scholes) the council appoint Sarah Dhesi to this role. The council unanimously resolved to approve this proposal.

11.4. TO APPROVE CHEQUE SIGNATORIES AND THREE ONLINE AUTHORISERS

The council unanimously resolved to appoint Stella Shackle and Sarah Dhesi as cheque signatories (Sarah only in an emergency). In addition, Stuart Smith, Yvonne Burton and Mary Moxon will be cheque signatories and online authorisers.

11.5. TO APPOINT A COUNCIL FLOOD REPRESENTATIVE

The council agreed to appoint Mary Moxon into a new role of flood representative.

12. CLOSE THE MEETING

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7:30pm.

Signed.....

Dated.....