Blofield Parish Council

Minutes of the Blofield Annual Parish Council Meeting held at Blofield Courthouse on Monday 20st May 2019 at 7:00pm – 7.25pm.

PRESENT

Rob Christie, Pat Wilson, Yvonne Burton, Stella Shackle, Paul Culley-Barber, Sarah Dhesi, Mary Moxon, Joseph Scholes, Stuart Smith and Sarah Osbaldeston (Clerk), Melanie Eversfield (Assistant Clerk).

1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION TO THE MEETING BY THE CHAIR, ROB CHRISTIE

The Chair position was handed to the Vice Chair for agenda item 2

2. ELECTION OF CHAIR

- 2.1. Paul Culley-Barber proposed (seconded by Sarah Dhesi) Rob Christie for Chair of the Council. No further nominations were put forward.
- 2.2. The Council unanimously approved the proposal and Rob Christie was duly elected to Chair of the Council for the forthcoming year. Rob Christie signed the Acceptance of Office form and took the role of chair for the meeting.

The Chair position was handed to the newly elected chair

3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

- 3.1. Rob Christie proposed Stuart Smith (seconded by Sarah Dhesi) for the role of Vice-Chair of the Council. No further nominations were put forward.
- 3.2. The Council unanimously approved the proposal and Stuart Smith was appointed Vice-Chair for the forthcoming year.

4. TO ACCEPT APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

4.1. All Councillors were present.

5. TO ENSURE ALL COUNCILLORS HAVE COMPLETED THEIR DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE

5.1. The Clerk collected Declaration of Acceptance of office Forms from all councillors.

6. TO ENSURE ALL COUNCILLORS HAVE COMPLETED THEIR DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST FORMS

6.1. The Clerk collected newly completed Declaration of Interest Forms from all councillors.

7. TO ENSURE ALL COUNCILLORS HAVE REVIEWED AND RE-SIGNED THE CODE OF CONDUCT FORM

7.1. The Chair reminded the councillors of the importance of the code of conduct and asked all councillors to read the document, sign it and keep the form to refer to as required.

8. TO AGREE A PROCESS FOR ADVERTISING COUNCILLOR VACANCIES FOR CO-OPTION

8.1. The council agreed to promote the councillor vacancies again through focal point / website etc and encourage parishioners to come and observe a meeting to find out what is involved.

9. ELECTION OF TWO PLANNING LEADS

9.1. The council unanimously resolved to re-appoint Paul Culley-Barber and Mary Moxon to these roles.

10. TO APPOINT VILLAGE HALL REPRESENTATIVES

- 10.1. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Joseph Scholes and Sarah Dhesi as the Margaret Harker Hall representatives.
- 10.2. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Stella Shackle and Rob Christie as the two Court House representatives.
- 10.3. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Yvonne Burton and Stuart Smith as the Heathlands Community Centre representatives.

11. TO APPOINT THE PARISH COUNCIL TRUSTEE FOR HEATHLANDS COMMUNITY CENTRE

11.1. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Brenda Dawson as the Parish Council Trustee for Heathlands Community Centre. However, Clerk (SO) to speak to Brenda Dawson and ensure she is happy to continue in this role.

12. TO APPOINT THE HALL PROJECT WORKING GROUP

12.1. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint the village hall representatives to form the Hall Project Working Group. Joseph Scholes, Sarah Dhesi, Stella Shackle, Rob Christie, Yvonne Burton and Stuart Smith.

13. APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES:

- 13.1. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Pat Wilson as the Blofield Fuel Charity representative
- 13.2. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Yvonne Burton and Brenda Dawson be appointed as the Parish Council Reve Foundation and Relief-In-Need charity representatives.
- 13.3. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint David Pilch and Richard Codling in their continued roles as parish tree wardens.
- 13.4. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Peter Mackness and Yvonne Burton as footpath wardens.
- 13.5. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Pat Wilson and Sarah Dhesi as the two allotment representatives.
- 13.6. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Stella Shackle, Joseph Scholes and Rob Christie as the Local Authority Cluster representatives.
- 13.7. The Council unanimously resolved to appoint Joseph Scholes and Stella Shackle as the Blofield churchyard representatives.
- 13.8. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Yvonne Burton, Stella Shackle and Joseph Scholes as the Marty's Marsh representatives.

14. FINANCE APPOINTMENTS:

- 14.1. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Stuart Smith take on the role of Finance Chair.
- 14.2. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Stuart Smith, Mary Moxon, Rob Christie and Sarah Dhesi and the responsible financial officer, Sarah Osbaldeston as members of the finance working party and data protection working party.
- 14.3. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Paul Culley-Barber in the role as internal 'finance control' for the council (to check finances quarterly).
- 14.4. The council unanimously resolved to appoint Mrs Pauline James as the Council's Internal Auditor.
- 14.5. The Council unanimously resolved to approve Stella Shackle, Rob Christie, Sarah Dhesi and Stuart Smith as the council cheque signatories.

15. CLOSE THE MEETING

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7:25pm.	
Signed	Dated